0345 4506120

ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management Video Learning (classroom exam)


The ITIL® Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management course provides comprehensive first-level training for anyone involved in provision, support, and delivery of IT Services.

ITIL Foundation teaches the fundamentals of the IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL) core volumes, which provide an end-to-end view of IT and its integration with business strategy. Those core volumes are: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation and Continual Service Improvement.

The ITIL Foundation eLearning course covers:

  • Service Management as a Practice
  • The Service Lifecycle
  • Key Principles and Models
  • Generic Concepts
  • Processes
  • Roles
  • Functions
  • Technology and Architecture
  • ITIL Qualification Scheme

    Target Audience:

    This course is aimed at all levels of IT professionals, Customers, and Users involved in the provision or receipt of IT Services.

What's Included

Includes classroom exam

Handbook & tutor support  

22 hours of Video content  

12 months access to course and exams must be taken within this timeframe

More Information

Course Overview

Module 1: Overview

  •   Introducing the programme
  •   ITIL Overview

Module 2: Service Strategy

  •   Technical and Application Management
  •   Demand Management
  •   Financial Management
  •   Service Portfolio Management

Module 3: Service Design

  •   Service Level Management
  •   Supplier Management
  •   Service Catalogue Management

Module 4: Service Design

  •   Capacity Management
  •   Availability Management
  •   Information Security Management
  •   IT Service Continuity Management

Module 5: Service Transition

  •   Change Management

Module 6: Service Transition

  •   Release & Deployment
  •   Service Asset & Configuration Management
  •   Knowledge Management

Module 7: Service Operation

  •   Service Desk
  •   IT Operations Management

Module 8: Service Operation

  •   Incident Management
  •   Problem Management

Module 9: Service Operation

  •   Event Management
  •   Service Automation
  •   Request Fulfilment
  •   Access Management

Module 10: Continual Service Improvement

  •   PDCA
  •   Continual Service Improvement Model
  •   Role of Measurement

Module 11: Qualification Scheme

  •   ITIL Foundation Qualification Scheme
  •   ITIL Foundation Examination advice

Recommended study time for this course, including any additional reading is approximately 21 hours.

Related Courses

Our Customers Include